Some people think that the range of technology available to individuals is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people,while others hold the opposite opinion. Discuss these points of view. What is your opinion?

People have different views about whether the development of technology brings a bigger gap between rich people and poor people. While some people believe it is, I disagree with this opinion. I believe taking advantage of high technology can improve the quality of living, and decrease the gap between rich——poor.

On the one hand, I accept that some countries and people have more advanced technology and access to information and resources than others. This information and resources lead to them getting more opportunities and fortune. For example, some Western countries acquired internet technology earlier than others, and then those countries in the market that are about science and technology can earn more money and attract professional employers. Thus, there will be a gap between those countries economy and others.

On the other hand, I believe that technology is not the main reason that causes the gap between rich and poor. Instead, if people take advantage of high technology, people can earn more money and change their living. Firstly, the development of technology raises employment. High technology needs more people to operate the machine, so the company has to offer lots of occupations to keep the company running. As a result, the employment rate and worker salary have improved. Secondly, certain types of technology offer for the majority of people around the world. Such as almost every person can use an intelligent phone and the internet which brings enormous opportunities for people to develop their skills and knowledge. In addition, regardless of companies or individuals can promote their products and show personal talents by social media. Furthermore, whatever rich or poor people. they also can get the best education and knowledge from electronic devices. When poor people get better in terms of knowledge and earning, the gap between rich and poor people will be reduced.

In conclusion, I believe using the advantage of high technology can reduce the gap between rich people and less privileged individuals.