Some people think that the traditional concept of a lifelong career with one single employer is becoming obsolete and that individuals should instead focus on gaining diverse skills for frequent job changes. Others maintain that loyalty to one company provides greater stability and professional growth. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this moern era, the traditional well-kown concept of lifelong career with on single company is becoming obsolete and uncommon. However, some people favourably argue that, the individual workers have to get diverse skills and get prepared for freuquent job changed, while some people still prefer the concept of the lifelong career with one single company.

To begin, the traditional concept of lifelong career with on single field or company, itself contains a lots of benefits for the individual workers. This concept makes individual workers possible to work consistently and stably on one job, which makes people more skilled and loyal to their company, on the other hand, the company, which hires the worker for one’s whole life, can trust their worker more.

However, some of the pessimists argue that, in modern era it is almost impossible to stay in one job and work forever. Some pessimists, or people who against the life long career argue that, the individual workers have to get prepared for multiple skills, for the case of moving job. Their maind idea is that, the company is not a family but it is a rather business partner of individuals, thus the companies have no duty to protect or assure the stability of the work spot for individuals.

In my humble opinion, I would say that, individuals have to prepare for diverse skills and their own professionalism, because now, in this 21 century, the technology is developing fast and working environment is changing often drastically.