Some people think that to be successful, you need to get in a university education, whereas others say it is not true. Discuss both ideas and give your idea.

Some individuals opine that tertiary education is an essential prerequisite of success, whereas others oppose this view. This essay intends to analyse both perspectives. I believe in some fields, university education is compulsory for success, but in other areas, experience and soft skills are the key to success.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why some people believe that success depends on a profession such as law, engineering, teaching, or medicine. What is more, it opens more doors employments. Also, the university is a great place may or partners. So, definitely a network of friends who education can help a person get success.

On the other hand, teasens ho say that success can be achieved without going for higher education, give their reasons as follows. To begin with, they cite the examples of many people who have made it big the art going to college. For instance, Henry Ford never graduated high school but opis one of the largest automobile manufacturing companies, Ford graduated high Secondly, people with some talent, but no education can be successful too. To illustrate, many successful sports persons and celebrities are not even high school graduates.

I believe that university education is essential for success in academic related jobs because it is nearly impossible to become a doctor, a lawyer or an engineer without a college degree. At the same time, I believe when it comes to business or marketing it is about experience and soft skills. Moreover, this is the age of entrepreneurship where many people want to start their businesses and I think success here depends upon innovative ideas and creativity much more than a paper degree.

To conclude, it can be said that the attributes needed to become successful in today’s world do not necessarily depend on a university degree. However, in academics, a university degree is needed to get success.