Some people think that to be successful, you need to get in a university education, whereas others say it is not true. Discuss both ideas and give your idea.

It is admittedly true that success is a very subjective term. It is very difficult to define a successful life. Few individuals opine that tertiary education is an essential prerequisite of success, whereas others oppose that success does not need to be university education. I shall discuss both perspectives. I believe success can be achieved university education and even without it.

There are many reasons why tertiary education is important to be successful. To begin with, if a person wants to have a career in a profession such as law, teaching, engineering, and medicine, where you need to gain certain knowledge. If a person does not have a knowledge about their field, they will not be able to get success on their profession. For example, a medicine specialist needs to gain experience before providing a drug to patients. If they do not have experience, they will provide wrong medicine. As a result, a patient might be dead. Moreover, tertiary education is a beautiful place where students develop a network of friends who may later become business associates or partners. Last but not least, university education can help a person get success.

On the other hand, those who say that success can be achieved without education. Firstly, there are many persons who have made it big without going to college. For example, Michael Dell, the founder and CEO of Dell, who dropped out college at 19. Bill Gates, the founder and CEO of Microsoft, he dropped out after his high school at 17. Secondly, people with some talent, for example, in the entertainment field and sports field, can achieve name and fame very soon and even without education. The reality shows have made it possible for the girl and boy next door with some talent to achieve success overnight. Finally, a university education does not generally enable to achieve successful relationship with family and friends.

To sum up, it can be said that the attributes needed to become successful in today’s world do not necessarily depend on a university degree. However, in some circumstances, such as professional courses, a university degree is needed to get success.