Some people think that too much money is spent on the protection of wild animals, and that money is better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that substantial amount of money is spent on the protection of wild animals and that it is better to spend these financial resources on the human population. I completely disagree with this statement due to ecological values of biodiversity and ethical responsibilities with interdependence.

One of the main reasons why the protection of wild creatures is significant is that it helps to maintain stable ecosystem, that humans depend on, which also leads to increased biodiversity. In particular, animals play a crucial role in ecology, they take part in nutrient cycle process, which enriches soil, providing a nutrient supply to plants,this leads to increased variety of plant species. Additionally, animals help maintain healthy forests and wetlands, which are vital for water purification. These factors significantly improve humans live, thus a lot of finances are invested in order to live in a clean and diverse environment.

Another reason is a moral duty to protect wild species since humans are the primary factor that drives wildlife decline. Considering animal preservation from the perspective of genetic diversity may be a vital pillar to medical and scientific discoveries. Reducing conservation budgets may cause irreversible extinctions, however, wild animals are essential, as their DNA samples can often be modified, forming recombinant genetic material. This can produce new proteins which can be used in treating human genetic disorders. Consequently, this highlights a large benefit for population who need to take responsibility for wildlife in order to obtain mutualistic relationships with them .

In conclusion, some believe that protection of wild animals is too expensive and these money should rather be spent on humans, however, I do not agree with that because stable ecosystem and moral principles can enrich our world and develop animal-human dependency for future innovations.