Some people think that travel is necessary to learn about other nations. Others, however, think that TV and the Internet are the best ways to learn about other countries. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think that travelling is the best way to gain information about other countries, as it provides a firsthand impression of the cultural peculiarities and customs of the place. However, others prefer to learn about different countries through the Internet and TV programmes because it saves both time and money as it gives easy access to all relevant information.

When the Internet and television appeared, people got the opportunity to learn a lot of new information without leaving home. There are a huge number of TV shows, documentaries and videos on YouTube, where bloggers and travelers share their experiences and talk about the peculiarities of culture in different countries. This kind of learning about other nations saves money and your time.

Alternatively, you can learn about new countries and nations if you come to this location. It gives you the opportunity to learn a lot of interesting things from the residents of the country. You can immerse yourself in cultural peculiarities, visit museums, architectural monuments, taste local food and better understand local traditions.

As for me, traveling abroad is the best way to change focus and to unwind. New experiences, other cultural habits and peaceful views open the unknown world for me.I am impressed by every journey and get a lot of contacts with locals. So, in my opinion it is really a great adventure to feel and look at other countries being in it.

In conclusion I just would like to add. You can read or watch as much information about the world as you want while sitting on the couch. But you can really understand the mentality and peculiarities of the country only by coming to it, at least for a few days.