Some people think that universities should focus on preparing students for specific careers, while others believe that higher education should be more about broad knowledge and personal development. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, some individuals believe that high-education facilities should practice their students through their special careers. However, others think that universities should focus on the personal rise and have a wide range of knowledge. This essay will discuss both views. In my opinion, I agree with the first view.

Firstly, one of the most important advantages is that universities should focus on specific types of professions. This is because, in the future, students will need more practice rather than theory. For instance, professionals such as doctors and lawyers need to practice in real situations. However, there are disadvantages, like not knowing the main knowledge of career requirements. Some specialists like architects could make mistakes in their work, and it affects the final result. For example, in the Pisa tower the architecture did not explore the land which made the tower bend over.

Secondly, the benefit of the second view is that high school students will be able to have good personal and educational skills. Because they focus on these aspects and have highly qualified knowledge. For instance, at the University of England, their professions focus more on study than internship which means they will have more qualified diplomas. On the other hand, the drawback of this view is that students will like robots. This is because they will study only. For example, in Korea, most students are introverted and not communicable.

In conclusion, while one part of people think that universities should more focus on teaching in one special aspect, however another part think that they need focus on improving personal quality and knowledge skills. I agree with first statement.