Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the skills needed for the workplace. Others believe that the main function of universities is to provide students with theoretical knowledge. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is widely believed that universities should give the knowledge that will benefit in practical way, it is oftenly means the skills that job will require. Anyway, there are many people who do not have same opinion, they argues that theoretical knowledge is more valuable for students. In my opinion, theoretical education is more significant and I support the view that is the main function of the university.

There is a common belief that practical skills are more essential than theoretical ones. It is because there are many people who start to struggle when they just finish the degree and find the job but when they start to work they feel like they do not aware about anything. And oftenly someone will teach them how to do assignments that they are have given for. For example, I am in 3rd degree of the university, but when I took the practises I have no idea what to do, as our education did not teached us to tasks that require excellent communication, prompt response and rapid typing. And I am who is one of the bright students was limited by these factors.

However, in my point of view theoretical education is crucial due to that knowledges will influence all over stages of peoples’ career. As graduates degree do not always require only one profession. Many of these future specialists can change their directions. I gave myself as an example, I am currently studying Healthcare, and as an outcome I can choose to work in laboratory or in management and even in clinic as an epidemiologist. All of these works do not require special one practical skill whereas theoretical always in demand.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that practical knowledge is important but theory has more value.