Some people think that violent films and video games have negative effects on people and should be banned. Others think that they are just relaxation sources. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether violent computer games and films should be forbidden. While in some ways it may seem reasonable to allow people to consume information containing cruelty, I still believe that it’s better to ban it.

There are various reasons why it might be considered beneficial for people.Watching films and playing on the console are generally types of relaxation. Through these activities people can distract themselves after hectic workdays and forget for a moment about their daily problems. Additionally, many people assume that while they see violence in the digital world, their nervous system calms down as it forces them to express their negative emotions and to let off steam. Moreover, it looks better to vent emotions through these kinds of entertainment than cry on another person.

However, I agree with those who suppose that it would be safe to ban cruel films and consoles. Actually, computer games and films influence the human mind, especially children’s. Overconsumption of violent content might have hazardous ramifications. Unfortunately, not all kids and adults can divide real and fake worlds. Viral content changes people’s perception of the real world, they frequently mix them and transfer events happening in the digital world to reality. As a consequence, it commits violent offences which is why many people disapprove of the usage of these genres of films and plays. Prevention crime from digital cruelty leads us to pay attention to secure procedures and legitimate usage of cruel content.

In conclusion, while some people think that there is no danger from digital violence, in my view, it would be necessary to legitimate violence.