Some people think that violent films and video games have negative effects on people and should be banned. Others think that they are just relaxation sources. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Online games and movies that contain violence are becoming more popular among people. Although some people claim that horror films and games are harmful and should be restricted them, while others, including me, think that they are beneficial for relaxation and improving imagination and fantasy.

On the one hand, the main reason for banning games and movies that feature violence is that they would have negative impact on young people and their behavior. If children watch such kind of scenes and play games which hero must to kill others, like opponents, this plot would stick their mind and lead them to do the same task in real life as well. As a result, youngsters grow with this feeling and bad behavior, and finally be aggressive person who tend to harm mentally or physically to others around them.

On the other hand, despite the negative side of horror films and games mentioned above, positive sides are more beneficial for individuals. The most significant upside is using them for entertainment purposes. This means that many people work at the same atmosphere and it leads them to be bored. Watching fantastic films and playing unrealistic damage plays online makes them feel a sense of relax as such kind of way to spend leisure time improves their adrenaline and recharge energy. Furthermore, if parents watch horrors with their children and explain the plot, the negative sides of violence, young people grow as an informed person who know about bad results of aggressiveness. Consequently, this trend emerge advantage for us, I think.

In conclusion, there are some disadvantages of movies and games have violence such as improving bad behavior. However, they are beneficial in these cases: relax and showing the negative consequences of violence, I think.