Some people think that we do not need to worry about environmental problems because future technology will solve them.

It is claimed that upcoming innovations can be a solution for ecological issues which leads us to not being concerned. However, I completely disagree with this idea.

Although reliance on inventing novel technologies may be practical, we can lose our time waiting for them which causes to irreversible damage. For instance, in Antarctica icebergs and glaciers are continuing to melt meaning that cities are high likely to be flooded. As a result, there will be a mass migration, leading to overcrowding in worldwide.

With a number of probabilities, there may be other bigger concerns in the future. Developing human abilities in different fields and new discoveries make environmental problems not the main priority. There would be a lack of resources and time to deal with them.

The primary aspect people should focus on is that the expecting future inventions are not guarantee to tackle with the case. In the past 50 years, we could not figure out a panacea. Surprisingly, whole world is nowhere closer to this meaning that it is better not to take risks for decisive moments, and instead endeavoring to create a secure ecosystem for our generations.

To conclude, some people argued that we should not be anxious and rely on forthcoming technologies to find possibility for conserving nature. Nevertheless, in my view, it is our duty to preserve the planet for next generations with not wasting time and accepting danger.