Some people think that we should provide more computers rather than teachers to improve education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals are of the claim that education would enhance if there were a large number of computers offered compared to teachers. My opinion expresses a partial degree of alignment with this school of thought due to some major reasons that are explained in this essay.

On the one hand, there are some persuasive rationales that explain why providing more computers than teachers is crucial for educational development. In order to optimize the quality of education, teachers have to maintain the attention to their students in a prolonged period of time, leading to exhausting their energy and reducing the quality of teaching. Also, to become a teacher, people need knowledge, undergo the training process, and in some specific cases, they need other factors such as innate communication ability. As computers have innovative educational features, they can play the role of teachers in the classroom for different spans of time by using some technical advancement in both internet and educational applications. Thus, this would contribute to a sustainable use of human resources in education, making efficient use of time, boosting the quality of teaching on a long-term basis.

On the other hand, having more teachers is necessary and can significantly contribute to the enhancement of education. Computers are established by algorithms which are not similar to the human brains. They lack the ability to understand and respond to the emotional needs of students. While teachers can offer emotional support, encouragement, and motivation, which are essential for student development. Therefore, children are willing to expose their thoughts and their difficult problems to teachers, which lead to the connection between teachers and their students and improved academic performance.

In conclusion, although there are mixed opinions on determining whether education should be improved by offering more computers than teachers. I think that providing more computers would effectively increase the quality of education. While the role of having more teachers is important and necessary for enhanced education.