Some people think that we should replace old buildings and houses in cities with more modern buildings. Other people think we should protect old buildings. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In some countries, the population of the cities are increasing significantly;therefore,it is thought by some that we should demolish old traditional buildings and replace them by new modern residential building.In contrast,Other believe that we should insure the safety of old building.In this essay,I will analyze both perspective.However,i side with the former view.

There are multiple causes why people suggest to deconstruct old building into modern high rise buildings.Firstly,we are facing a serious issue of overpopulation in big cities.If we want to live peacefully in major big cities with this huge crowd,we have to make our buildings more bigger and better.For example,old traditional building are capable of holding 2 or 3 families,whereas new high rise buildings can be accommodation for a plethora families,which also take same space as the old buildings.Secondly,old buildings dose not provide a number of facilities that have been introduced recently.To put it another way,modern building now comes with a significant number of facilities;such as lift,generator and central air condition,which old traditional buildings are lacking to provide.

On the other hand,people who advocate that we should save the old traditional building have some their own points.A few old buildings hold a great value in terms of history.For instance,in Bangladesh,there are numerous royal palace can been seen that are very valuable and filled with reach history;therefore,it is suggested that we should not demolish those building.Additionally,despite not having some historical value, some building hold one individuals personal memories.To elaborate,childhood memories are deeply related to some people old homes;hence, they want to protects those building.

In my opinion,the problem rising population can only tackle by constructing new modern building that would have a great capacity to hold multiple families with beneficial amenities.Nonetheless,we should insure that the historical building stayed untouched.

to sum up,modern building are very crucial to provide homes in this overcrowded population situation,but government should look after that historical building stayed untouched.