Some people think that we should replace old buildings and houses in cities with more modern buildings. Other people think we should protect old buildings. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

With the advancement in technology, people have witnessed a tremendous transformation in infrastructures in countries in recent years. While some people contend that structures of ancient buildings should be reformed into new ones, other asserts that preserving old buildings is important for our historical significance and cultural heritage. I firmly believe that primitive building holds a special place and should be taken care of properly. This essay will explore some supportive arguments for both perspectives.

Firstly, advocates of replacing old monuments posit that it is significantly crucial to keep up with the ever-evolving world. Owing to the cutting-edge technology around the globe, every country is investing substantial finances in the infrastructure of these historical buildings, enhancing their beauty and pacing up with modern architecture. Moreover, applying innovations to old houses, and developing them in high-rise buildings or condos, represents the ability of their skilled workers to provide the public with a better lifestyle. For example, every individual, nowadays, seeks a change in his property to showcase his social prestige in the society. Therefore, it is vital to encourage builders to present marvelous designs for house renovations.

On the other hand, proponents of saving historical pillars emphasize on preservation of cultural significance and historical importance through these. Ancient forts or other buildings serve as custodians of our traditional values, teaching generations about our vast history, contributions, and sacrifices, and offer a sense of pride for the country. Moreover, these important historical designs attract thousands of tourists every year, therefore, generating revenues for the people, providing employment, and helping with the countries’ economic needs.

To conclude, the approach to the redevelopment of ancient architecture can be attributed to the need for advancements and innovations, however, protection of these pivotal statues is paramount in saving cultures and traditions, attracting tourism, generating employment, and financial support of counties. Thus, these should be maintained timely and preserved for coming generations