Some people think that we should replace old buildings and houses in cities with more modern buildings. Other people think we should protect old buildings. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant experience from your own experience.

Although many old buildings and monuments in the cities are important to people, but I don’t agree with this statement. From my point of view, these building can be converted to latest ones; such as, educational institutes and software houses, providing opportunities to the youth.

Many ancient infrastructures reflect the cultural importance of the society and people. Nowadays, these buildings act as tourist spots for travelers around the globe, which provide economic benefits. Locals are setting up many businesses around these areas, only tourism isn’t enough for the development of a country. Getting outsiders in a place to visit for once isn’t a long-term benefit. We must think of future goals and some new facilities can be added up. For instance, museums are generating handsome amount, but there some upgrades can result in generating more revenue.

On the other hand, I think renovation of these buildings into modern ones is a great idea, because education system and futuristic businesses can be added to provide jobs to the youth. It is a great chance for many developing to tackle unemployment. Software houses and other multinational corporations can also be built in these sites. All these places will be beneficial for the future developments. For instance, the residencies of famous people around Pakistan are promoting tourism, but the alteration of these houses into latest infrastructures will help the youth.

In conclusion, preserving the ancient culture might be important, but there are many benefits of development of old monuments. The biggest advantage is getting more education and industrial benefits.