Some people think that we should replace old buildings and houses in cities with more modern buildings. Other people think we should protect old buildings. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Many people believe that we need to remodel old city buildings and houses and turn them into more modern ones. However, others believe we should preserve them and therefore not try and change them.

On the one hand i understand the need of demolishing and reforming old buildings. I know first hand from apartment that due to the old constructutions that they are made of, their own integrity is beggining to get compromised. Not all old structures can aford to not be sanitized, there are lots of old buildidng that would really need to be replaced by some better ones.

On the other hand, classical architecture is something we should not get rid of. Architecture is the thing that comes to mind to people when thinking about specific places It defines contries as well as cities and its whats give the places its essence. We shouldnt get rid of old beautifull buildings just because they are old. We should worry enough, that they only need to restore them and make some little changes, but not the building as a whole.

Even tho both views are legitimated founded and well argumented, in my opion old buildings and houses are the one thing we should not get rid of. As i mentioned before they illustrate the places history, all it has gone trough