Some people think that we should replace old buildings and houses in cities with more modern buildings. Other people think we should protect old buildings. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that we should change over old buildings and residential areas in cities with more modern domiciles. But others think we should protect old buildings. This essay will discuss both these views.

The first point that innovation is inevitable in modern times. New modern buildings take less space with many floors that built nowadays. Individuals need more space to live when we consider that millions of people live in metropoles and it causes the scarce of the land. Additionally new technologies are more adaptable for modern apartments such as secure doors, smart windows or fire systems which make homes more safety. In the instance of new artificial intelligence house systems can work just in modern residences due to easy maintaining.

On the other hand, old places and houses describe our cultural identity. Especially historical houses show information about that nation’s architecture and history. Governments must make live them to remember history of the city. This is also traditional identity of the country. For example many European country has the old town in the center of the city where tourists can visit. Furthermore, old castles and churches are the most important touristic attraction in all around the world. Especially churches are presenting counties religion which may important for some people.

In conclusion, every country should have their old town and must be protect. From my point of view, it is necessary to keep safe our history for the next generations. I believe we can restore the old buildings rather than replacing them with modern ones.