Some people think that when hiring, companies should recruit people who are better at working independently, while others think they should hire people who are better at working in a team. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, soft skills are an increasingly essential part of employee qualification. Although some believe that enterprises should hire workers who are excellent in working alone, others criticize this and argue that teamwork skills are more crucial. In this essay, I am going to examine both perspectives and then give my own opinion on the matter.

There are many reasons to support the idea that working in a group brings several advantages to firms. Firstly, work is more efficient and creative. Teamwork encourages members to share their thoughts and knowledge, leading to effective outcomes and innovation. For example, Apple plc., which is one of successful technology companies claimed that there are many meeting rooms in their office advocating workers to communicate and coordinate together. As a result, Apple can develop and launch new technological products that meet customer needs every year. The more variety of perspectives, the more new ideas come up. In addition, individuals have a mental health well-being when they work as a group. Not only eliminating their stress from work overload, but also increasing enjoyable environment in a workplace. Because of these, employees have the motivation to generate efficient tasks.

However, many people argue that independent workers lead benefits to corporations more than team workers. First and foremost, employees complete their projects shortly. This is because they can manage their workflow and immediately make a decision by themselves. For instance, graphic designers often work alone, as this job needs concentration and has a tight of deadline. Furthermore, solo work reduces conflict in the workplace. The more diverse opinions, the more rising opposition.

Based on the considerations given above, I am inclined to believe that interpersonal skills create more positives including creativity and good mental health. Whereas solo working can result in rapid work and less conflict, it can also cause the feeling of isolation to workers.