Some people think that when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others consider they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some argue that corporations should aim to hire innovative and independent people, while others state that organizations should consider recruiting individuals with good teamwork skills and who are able to follow instructions. This essay partially agrees with both statements, since the vast majority of companies need all types of individuals mentioned earlier.

Organizations should hire people who have unique ideas and are completely independent, because innovative ideas will allow the organization to implement various strategies in order to achieve a certain goal. At the same time, these people are independent of colleagues, meaning their opinions are less likely to be influenced negatively. For instance, bank workers plan to maximize profit by next year, and they recruit an expert known for building unique strategies and who practically guarantees success. If this professional has the opportunity to implement his strategies, the bank would likely witness great enhancements.

While innovative and independent individuals are undoubtedly needed, people who are good at teamwork and following instructions play an essential role in most corporations as well.

Firstly, any company needs a workforce that follows instructions without issues; failure to follow instructions properly would cause problems to arise. Secondly, teamwork is a vital component of any organization, since without teamwork, tasks will not be allocated efficiently. For example, a company hires only individuals who prefer solo working, and they complete tasks without following the plan step-by-step. The corporation would likely be ruined in a couple of weeks because the workers lack teamwork and instruction-following, leading to inefficient workforce management.

In conclusion, all of these characteristics are crucial for a company to be successful. Innovative and independent people generate suitable ideas and strategies, therefore causing significant improvements in the company. Similarly, individuals who are great at teamwork and instruction-following work as productively as possible, accordingly leading the organization to achieve its purposes quickly and effectively.