Some people think that when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others consider they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a debate regarding whether companies, when recruiting employees, should focus on creativity and independence, or whether they should hire individuals who are able to work cooperatively and follow specific work plans. In my opinion, ability to work in team with particular instructions is useful, however, creative and independent employees are better choice for employers because of the work efficiency.

On the one hand, some people believe that commercial companies have to aim to hire individuals that are able to work cooperatively and follow specific job strategy. These employees can constantly work on the same project during many months. One clear example is video game companies which hire workers that have to adhere instructions and work together. Developing a video game is comprehensive job, that requires cooperation among all departments.

On the other hand, others consider creativity and independence as fundamental properties for employees. Creative workers can find solution to any problems, even those which have been solved previously using different method. Moreover, by unusual thinking recently recruited can create extremely beneficial ideas and change work environment to more productive. Therefore, corporations have to base their recruiting strategy on these aspects. For instance, South Korean company SAMSUNG before hiring anyone, test him for creativity by exam. As a result, SAMSUNG became the most massive commercial company in South Korea.

In conclusion, some people consider as the crucial factors of recruiting creativity and independence. Whereas, others choose cooperation and ability to work with instructions. In my point of view, first ones provide more benefits for employers.