Some people think that when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others consider they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, employers consider a plethora of factors while hiring workers. However, whether they should prioritize workers’ own knowledge and aptitude for innovation or soft skills has been intensely debated over the past few decades. In my opinion, both approaches are crucial and can be integrated to establish long-term sustainability in companies.

On the one hand, some people hold the view that hard skills are the most significant qualities employees should possess for the development of commercial organizations. In other words, workers can shoulder responsibilities on their own without relying on any help from companions. Being independent while working can foster productivity giving rise togreate achievements. Additionally, innovative people are the cornerstone of every company because in order to gain extraordinary success, companies are able to introduce unique innovations. For example, Tesla is the most successful companie over 5 years and this company consists of creative people including the CEO of Tesla, Elon Mosk. Their main aim is to develop electric vehicles which can be a contributing factor to its progress.

On the other hand, the opponents of previous view think that without collaboration it would be difficult to develop. To be more specific, the foundation of organizations is based on synergy among members because each worker has his own specialization. The only way to lead companies to success is to synchronize these skills making soft skills irreplaceable. Moreover, one of the decisive aspects in terms of being successful is well-being amoung members. Being annoyed by other members can easily influence the overall process and creating toxic relationship among colleagues. The solution to this problem would be the soft ability to follow the rules of collaborative working.

All in all, employers should take both hard and soft skills into account while taking on someone. While hard skills are the essential in terms of independent works, soft skills are better to integrate this type of projects . By implementing both skills in the workplace can be driving force behind success.