Some people think that wild animals should not be kept in zoos. Others believe that there are good reasons for having zoos. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Today, there are several people who think that predators should not be kept in zoos. While others view that there are benefits to having these animals kept in a zoo. I think that wild animals should not be kept in this habitat.

Part of our society have an opinion that active animals should be placed in sanctuaries that the public can visit. They think that these animals are safer to be put inside cages so they do not endanger others or itself. While keeping these animals inside zoos, this can also attract visitors from across the world. The wildlife inside can become a source of income for a lot of people, therefore having several benefits towards why animals should stay in a zoo.

On the other hand, many people also think that living in a compacted habitat stresses the animals out. The wild predators can become overwhelmed from constant shows that are designed for them to entertain others. Trapping these animals are also dangerous because human mistakes can happen. There are lots of cases where the wildlife escaped because workers did not lock thei cages properly. Animals should be able to run free in their own habitat and not be used for show business.

In conclusion, I still believe that animals should be freed and not risk wrongful exploitation inside a zoo. While animals kept inside can create jobs for several people, this can harm their mental state and tire them out. I believe that we can still look at the wild animals through documentaries and we should let them survive in their own natural habitat.