Some people think that wild animals should not be kept in zoos. Others believe that there are good reasons for having zoos. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is believed that zoos should not contain wild animals, but others consider that there are rational explanations for zoos. In my opinion, I believe both perspectives have merit and should be considered.

It is true that wild animals deserve to live freely in their natural habitat instead of being imprisoned in zoos. This is because they are initially born to live in natural environments, where they have the freedom to move and hunt according to their instincts. In contrast, when people keep them in zoos, where living conditions are far from natural, it impacts their rights. Consequently, they restrict their physical movements and affect their mental well-being, leading to stress and some abnormal behaviours.

However, keeping wild animals in zoos provides many benefits for them. Today, there are too many illegal hunters of wild animals, leading them to the edge of extinction. Therefore, leaving them freely in their habitats makes them possible targets for illegal hunters. By placing these animals in zoos, people can ensure their protection and provide them with a safe environment where they can be cared for and kept safe, which helps prevent their extinction.

In my opinion, to ensure the meet of both, the government should establish a big national park instead of zoos, where these animals can freely live and develop in natural environments, while they are also protected to avoid extinction. By building national parks, they not only share habitat with others, leading to balanced ecosystems where animals can enhance together, but also safeguard endangered species from hunting. As a result, this conserves individuals species and ecosystem, which creates a sustainable future for wild animals.

In conclusion, holding wild animals not in zoos causes loss of their rights, affecting physical and mental health of these animals. On the other hand, this also guards them from illegal hunting, which causes extinction.