Some people think that young people should follow the traditions of their society and others think young people should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In today’s rapidly changing world,there is an ongoing debate about traditional customs and values,with some people believing that adolesences should adhere to traditional values,while others contend they should be independent to shape their own lifestyles.Personally,I think balanced approach may be most effective method.This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting personal viewpoint.

To begin with,many people insist that,traditional values are followed by young people.The main reason is they give people knowledge about their cultural heritage and identity and also help young people to communicate well with elderly people.For instance,if young people show respect to elders and their family bonds,they do not struggle with family problems and have sense of belonging.Therefore,following some traditions can offer certain life path and connections to young people.

On the other hand,opponents of following traditional values by adolesences contend that young people can be free for building their own way of life.This is because,young people who do not follow completely traditions and they can explore their characters,interests and values,they ought to reinforce creativity and innovation which is necessary for adopting fast-paced world.For example,many innovative ideas in technology,society,economy come from group of people who do not follow traditions.As a result,personal independence play an important role in young individuals.

In my view,balanced approach is the most relevant solution.This means that young people should respect all traditions and they should adapt this values to fit their own lifestyles.

In conclusion,both perspectives have their own benefits,however I strongly believe that balanced approach is the most effective.