"Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be banned, while others believe they are necessary for wildlife conservation and education. Discuss both views and give your own opinion."

The debate over wheather keeping animals in zoos are unethical and should not be allowed is a continuous one. While some argue that putting animals in zoos are cruel because it takes the freedom away from the creature and they are tortured, others contend that having species in zoos for educational purposes are necessary due to a lot factors such as raising awarness, medical purposes, financial reasons, and etc. This essay will explore both views before presenting my opinion that animals should be allowed in zoos with some moderate regulations.

Advocates for banning zoos argue that animals are treated brutally. They say that caretakers of the places, where the animals are kept, do not take adequate amount of care of the animals. Although there are significant propotions of budget allocated for speechless creations we see in forests or reserved areas, the money is not properly utilized. So many large beasts is refrained from having large number of proteins. Consequently, they suffer from health issues. Moreover, the workers around those animals sometimes fail miserably to control them, resulting in accidents. For example, numerous number of times, we find in news that a kid is being attacked my carnivores. Consequently, some children end up losing their precious life. By preventing individuals to run zoos, the governments can eliminate the risk of the animals and peope at the same time.

On the other hand, opponents argue that having animals in authorized spaces opens the door for a splendid number of opportunities. They say that some animals can be used to teach children and this can be useful. This technique can be used to explain kids about different animals and the procedure to deal with them. Nevertheless, it might be a good lesson for teenagers to save their lives, when they encounter harmful beasts. Additionally, they say zoos assist to boost the economy of a country. Animal parks has the potential to attract tourists, citzens, eventually, this adds revenue to the total gdp. There is also scope for scientists to research about animals and develop any new medicine. To exemplify, there is a famous area in melbourne, where varieties of animals are available, huge number of tourists visit that place, which boosts the economy of the state. It’s not only about buying tickets of the zoo, when visitors come, they buy food, book hotels, go to shoppings, and etc. These things has a massive impact on the economy.

In conclusion, although animals might be misused in the reserved areas, government should not prevent zoos from operating their business. A revised model, which promotes better supervision regarding the animals kept in zoos. Allocating a good budget, assigning appropriate people, and continuous monitoring can strike a good balance.