Some people think the best option is to accept a difficult situation, such as having a job they do not enjoy or not having enough money. Others believe it is better to try to make such situations better. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

While some people think it is best to accept difficult situations, like being in a job they despise. Others believe that having the ambition to improve these situations is a better choice. I have a strong conviction that we must try our best to make these situations better, as this primarily contributes to our productivity and satisfaction.

On the one hand, accepting a difficult situation, such as having an unenjoyable job might be the simplest solution. Consequently, people often try to avoid overwhelming themselves, which reduces their stress in the short-term, due to difficult situations being one of the most mental and physical demanding, exhausting, and detrimental things. As a result, people escape this stressful situation short-term.

However, accepting a difficult situation, comes with many adverse effects, as this mostly deprives the majority of people from fulfilling their desired goals, like making huge salaries or being satisfied. Moreover, in the long term, if people focus on resolving these situations, they will have a better chance of becoming affluent in the future. Being relaxed in every situation is a key thing, as this directly contributes to the productivity of the person. Thus, making situations better is a more valid choice.

In conclusion, while many people choose to accept difficult situations for short-term benefits, it is reasonable to consider improving these situations, as long-term benefits overcomes short-term benefit. Things like having a high salary or being satisfied in a job should always be the top priority and are mainly achieved by changing these difficult situations.