some people think they use fresh water freely some think it must be restricted

In recent years, we’ve all come together to face one critical issue no matter the resources available for us, which is water insecurity. Some people firmly believe they have the total right to use it freely as long as they pay bills, while others defend the idea that water is a limited resource and should be protected strictly.

According to the results of a survey conducted by the University of California all over the globe, about 53% of survey takers said that they can use clean water freely as long as they’re paying bills. For example, one parent from Switzerland says that his family not only uses fresh water to prepare meals, but also to wash their vehicle. This is logical for them since they pay for it and it’s available across the country.

In contrast, one teenager from Nigeria claimed the fact that to this day his family still suffers due to the lack of rich water segments. Eventually, Africans overall find it a bit difficult to arrange daily life tasks because of that. Interestingly, African citizens kept protesting, asking their governments to cooperate and work together to monitor the water in Africa and make it accessible across the continent.

I personally use clean water responsibly only for what is necessary. I tend to use more recycled water when possible.

To conclude, to save this limited resource people must first use it wisely, then governments work on more policies to preserve it. This way, we work all together for the desirable goal of a world with sustainable water.