Some people think today life is better than in the past. Others think in the past life was better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People hold different views about life. While some think now life is better rather than the past, others argue that life was better in the past. I, on my part believe it now life is more better.

The position of the former group can be reasoned with the following argument. For them, medicine is well developed now, people used to die from diseases. They even died from high temperature and also women usually died when they gave births. Additionally, now technology is developing day by day. People use electric modern lights instead of candle. It has benefits for eye disease. Also, in the past, everybody can not study at schools. In that time, it was allowed only for who born with silver spoon in their mouth.

The members of the latter group have their own reason to justify their position. According to them, life was better in the past. Back then, there were no modern technologies, such as, gadgets and well developed AI systems. In that time, nobody addicted to using phones about hours. Everybody used their time for meaningful and precious things. As an good example is family gatherings. Before, people usually spend their time with their family members. But now, even people have free time, they spend it on social media or reading meaningless things which has negative effect on brain.

As for my point of view, life maybe better than past, but I consider that past life was more feel good. Because, it is true that everybody attached to their mobile phone. Back then, mostly 17-18th century people curious about to learn something new. In my opinion, they spend their time in the libraries at least about an hour. But now, youngsters playing some stuffs online instead of reading new books. Because of some children has diseases, such as apathy, depression and social anxiety.

In conclusion, although people’s positions on better life is vary, I am convinced that past life more better than now.