Some people think too much attention and too many resources are given to the protection of wild animals and birds.Do you agree or disagree?

The debate surrounding the allocation of substantial time and resources is ongoing. While some contend that these efforts are excessive, I still believe that the protection of biodiversity is crucial and should not be overlooked, this essay will explore the reasons supporting this viewpoint.

Admittedly, there are some animals that enjoy generous funds from the authorities. The giant panda, China’s national symbol, could be deemed a prime example. Once on the verge of extinction, this species’ population has significantly recovered by virtue of the innovation in policy and law. Not only did China’s officials impose new regulations, but also timely raised public awareness. All these attempts have proved the possibility of biological recovery, which is synonymous with positive signs for the global ecosystem.

Nevertheless, in the world’s natural habitats, a considerable number of animals have not been secured thoroughly. It is the governments that have disregarded the importance of natural conservation, paving the way for the prevalence of wildlife traffickers. Elephants and rhinoceros, for instance, have been targeted for their horns as well as ivory, which are highly valued in the illegal market. Furthermore, they have been exploited for entertaining and touristy purposes, especially in regions such as Vietnam or Thailand. Being profited from these types of exploitation will give rise to health deterioration and mass die-off in the worst scenario.

In conclusion, I assert that the preservation of animal populations is worth investing much time and resources. The case of pandas has come as a cornerstone for further revolutions. Therefore, there is a high probability that numerous creatures will be detached from the endangered species status with continued efforts.