Some people think too much attention and too many resources are given to the protection of wild animals and birds.Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there have been many arguments surrounding the allocation of resources and attention to the protection of wild animals and birds; some say it is redundant, others say it is worthwhile. Personally, I firmly believe that the preservation of wildlife is not really important, we should pay attention to other fields.

On the one hand, the protection of wild animals and birds can maintain the delicate balance of the ecosystem. Moreover, a lack of food will be a worse consequence of the extinction of species; it means other species will lose their daily food, resulting in the downfall of food chains that have been maintained for thousands of years. Additionally, preserving wildlife has significant economic benefits, such as in the ecotourism sector—a rapidly growing industry nowadays. Many countries consider ecotourism a monumental profession directly affecting their GDP.

However, I totally incline toward focusing our resources and attention on others such as education and healthcare. For instance, there are numerous children from all over the world who are still illiterate or suffering from many diseases, a disappointing current issue that we have only dealt with superficially. It is better to divert funds to education or healthcare investment, which benefits humans directly. As a matter of fact, spending on wildlife protection cannot ensure success or satisfaction with the effort and money outlay in this work, bringing a huge waste of resources.

In conclusion, I somewhat believe that conserving the protection of wild animals and birds is crucial and vital but it is not as principal as focusing on other fields of daily life, including education and medical investment.