Some people think too much attention and too many resources are given to the protection of wild animals and birds.Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that we spend too much time, money, and effort on protecting wild animals and birds, and that these resources should be used for other important problems. While I understand this point of view, I still think that taking care of wildlife is very important and should not be ignored.

On the one hand, it is true that many countries face serious problems such as poverty, poor healthcare, and lack of education. In these situations, governments often do not have enough money to help all their citizens. So, spending a lot of money on animals might seem like a waste, especially when people are suffering and need urgent help.

However, I believe there are good reasons to protect wild animals and birds. First, animals are an important part of the environment. They help keep nature in balance. For example, if one species disappears, it can affect the whole food chain and cause problems for other animals and even humans.

Second, wild animals and birds are also useful for tourism. Many people travel to see animals in nature, which brings money and jobs to local communities. In addition, some animals and plants can be used in medicine, which shows that they are valuable to humans in many ways.

In conclusion, although there are many other problems that also need attention, I think protecting wild animals and birds is still important. We should try to find a balance and not ignore the environment while solving human problems.