Some people think watching television is bad for children in every way. Others think it is good for children to get knowledge. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is considered by some that television has harmful impact on children, whilst other people believe that it can be beneficial for a broad knowledge. In my opinion, I believe that television programs can be advantageous for children, providing a wide range of useful information, while its drawbacks also should be considered.

On the one hand, people believe that television can make children more educated, by providing interactive sources of information, such as facts about certain species, recent world news or entertainment shows. For example, television program which is called “In the animal world”, attracts children with rare information about flora and fauna, enhancing their knowledge and increasing an interest. Furthermore, most of the television channels can contribute to the development of creativity and imagination, inspiring children to create something new and unexplored to society.

On the other hand, television can negatively affect on physical and mental health of children. Spending a lot of time on television can reflect on children’s health, leading to potential issues. Vision distraction, fatigue, lack of physical activity, all this can be caused by excessive television watching. Another negative side is that television may contain some inappropriate content, setting a bad example for the younger generation. For example, content about violence, bad habits and addictions, may influence on their mental health and behaviour.

In conclusion, while television can be a key to the formation of broadminded and educated children, it can also cause negative effect on their health. I think if parents will supervise television content, control time management, it will ne beneficial for children.