Some people think watching television is bad for children in every way. Others think it is good for children to get knowledge. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Most people believe that one of the bad effects for children is watching television. However, others think it is a good way for youngsters to improve their knowledge. In this essay,

I will examine this question from both points of view and then explain why I believe that watching television is good for children’s knowledge.

On the one hand, there are some people who argue that watching television affects them badly. The main reason for believing this is that the youngsters spend too much time watching television. This causes a lot of mental health problems such as headache, sickness and eyestrain. A second point is that children can not pay attention and focus on their homework and exercises because of watching too much television. A particularly good example here is most children watch television after school time to entertain

On the other hand, others believe that watching television is a good way to improve their knowledge. It is often argued that television has plenty of useful programs such as animals, the universe, and humans. A second point is that these activities also can improve their life skills and help them to entertain with good programs. A particularly good example here is the Stage of the animal world program which teaches children about animal knowledge.

In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. However, I feel that television brings the youngsters more benefits because of the diversity program. In addition, they should choose the good program for them to improve their knowledge