Some people think that a good diet and exercise are not necessary for a healthy and long life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals claim that it is not necessary to stick to a good diet and regular exercise in order to live a long and healthy life. I completely disagree with this point of view due to several obvious reasons.

On the one hand, there are some solid reasons to agree that a healthy lifestyle can be built even without restrictions on nutrition or a minimum amount of exercise everyday. For one thing, a huge number of advancements made in medical grounds play a pivotal role. Nowadays, most people live a sedentary lifestyle, having more than average office hours, which leaves them with almost no time to focus on proper diet or physical activities. However, these cases can be handled perfectly with new sorts of medicines made by scientists. Specifically, it is becoming increasingly common to take pills to lose weight after years of life spent sitting in an office. Consequently, these pills make the medical means seem superior to traditional ones.

On the other hand, there are even more serious factors to go against this certain viewpoint. Although, other methods like medicines mentioned above provide well-being for those with busy schedules, they result in some clear side effects as well. Weight loss pills mainly work with accelerating the metabolic rate of consumers, which later probably leads to them having an imbalance of metabolism. Following this, some conditions like diabetes may arise because of the body being unable to use the sugar properly. In contrast, actual physical activities rely on consistency to balance everything as well as cutting weight. On top of that, since these exercises create a hormonal balance, the mental state of the consumer will start to stabilize, eventually motivating them.

To conclude, although there are various alternatives for diet and exercise, such as innovative pills, I completely go against this idea for facts given above.