Some people think young people should be required to have full time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Many people find it necessary for the young to have full-time education until the age of 18. Personally, I am in favour of this stance for various compelling reasons, which will be elaborated upon in this essay.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that long-term education may bring certain drawbacks. First and foremost, young people may lose the early opportunity to make a living and accumulate experience. This is partly because these days, in order to complete the particular curriculum, students have to follow an organised schedule, which is likely to result in missing out on income-generating jobs and a lack of job experience, which is highly required in some companies across the globe. Take my brother as an example, instead of seeking a job, he put a strong focus on studying, but he could not manage it and failed. As a result, he is unemployed and tries to find a job as soon as possible.

On the other hand, the benefits carry greater weight for the following reasons. To begin with, youth crimes may decline as adolescents are placed in a supervised learning environment. Not only can they educate about laws and rules when they go to schools, but also may students be shielded at schools where they are protected and avoid social maladies, like selling drugs.

In conclusion, despite a number of negative effects. I am of the opinion that students engaging in full-time education until they are 18 as the long-term positive inflences are much more substantial