Some people think young people should be required to have full time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is often claimed that the younger generation is necessary to study full-time at school until 18 years old. Personally, I firmly disagree with this point of view based on some reasons that are explained in this essay.

Initially, full-time education often demands a great amount of time spent at school; therefore, young people do not have enough free time to recharge their batteries after school. Besides, after returning home, they also need to spend their evenings finishing deadlines for school. By contrast, spending too much time on exercises can reduce productivity. Consequently, this campaign has led to several mental problems: academic overload and pressure, lack of social interactions, etc.

Additionally, it is clear that youth is a crucial stage for social engagement and the acquisition of experiences. Instead, the implementation of half-time education offers greater long-term benefits. Half-day schooling allows students to maintain a healthier balance between study and rest. Therefore, meeting with their friends or relaxing can reduce academic pressure among young people due to the fact that the more positive feelings people have, the more successes they achieve. For instance, in the United States, the majority of schools have installed the half-time method, thus bringing more freedom for teenagers. They often spend their free time hanging out with friends or sleeping to recharge their batteries after school.

To sum up, from my perspective, I am convinced that the installation of full-time education is not suitable for students, and academic overload will reduce their productivity. By contrast, schools should allow the half-time method to give students more free time. This decision will support them in developing essential life skills and gaining practical experiences.