Some people view teenage conflict with their parents as a necessary part of growing up, whilst others view it as something negative which should be avoided. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary society, there are ongoing debates about whether conflict within the family is significant to the development of young people. However, some individuals believe that this issue may lead to a large number of drawbacks. This essay will discuss both points of view before presenting a reasoned opinion.

One positive aspect of family disagreements is that there are a wide range of perspectives being shared, although some family members may show different attitudes. For example, while individuals from many generations may have contrasting political views, they could talk over their own beliefs which may help bridge the gap between contrasting viewpoints within a household. Furthermore, encouraging freedom of speech can raise confidence in adolescents because they can fully express their ideas. For this reason, it can lead to leadership skills to bring some better change in the next few decades. As a result, family relationships could be strengthened and problems could be considered to find effective solutions.

Despite these benefits, I would argue that the tension could have increased. For instance, some words may hurt the feelings of both sides, leading to misunderstandings. Moreover, if one side cannot accept others’ notion, it could cause less communication later. Also, some research has shown that while father and mother are trying to instruct their kid’s behavior, these youngsters may not obey parental guidance. Hence, children tend to behave badly when they grow up

To sum up, the essay has critically examined both sides of the argument regarding the controversy about different viewpoints. Although there are many advantages in this case, such as, promoting freedom of expression and family bonding, there are also many obstacles. In my view, a clash in a household should be avoided, it can have detrimental effects in the long run. Particularly, family connections and adolescent maturation.