Some people want to live in a house while others prefer living in an apartment. Does living in a house bring more advantages than living in an apartment?

There are many people who preferred living in a house. However, some people like to live in an apartment. In this essay, we will compare the two to determine which one is more advantageous.

To begin with, living in an apartment definitely brings a lot of convenience for the residents. It offers advantages, which include facilities and amenities, all available in one place. For example, tuition centers, shopping malls, medical stores, and so on. Also, an apartment is part of a large building, giving a feel of living in a small association, which takes responsibility for any fix, repair, or maintenance. For instance, if one needs to repair the roof, the maintenance charges are borne by the landlord.

On the other hand, living in an owned house does not offer such benefits. As you do not find the facilities all in one place, like gyms, grocery stores, or shopping centers, you have to travel to different places for them when you own a house. Although all maintenance, repair, and cleanliness of the house are borne by the owner, and thus it is costly to live in a house. One disadvantage of living in a house is that it is quite lonely to stay in a house, which occupies a large land area, bringing boredom and also it snatches the joy of living with many people.

In conclusion, living in an apartment is comparatively more beneficial than living in a house. Though a house offers a large, spacious area to move around in, living in an apartment enhances more social interactions and other activities.