Some people work harder than other.Why is this?Is this a positive or negative habit?

People have different views as to whether the evolvement of technology plays a crucial role in decreasing crime or if it is the root of increasing lawbreaking. Both schools of thought could be true in their own right, but I agree with the former view.

One argument in favor of technology development is that the innovation of high-tech tools has today reached its peak in quality. That is to say, innovations like fingerprint recognition and DNA analysis aid in identifying criminals. For example, statistics show that in the last decade, criminals decreased significantly, by almost 32%. As a result, law enforcement agencies are using these tools to solve difficult cases more accurately and quickly. Therefore, the development of technology could be seen in a positive light.

However, the opposite argument is that the digital world has opened doors for cybercrimes such as hacking and blackmail. That is, the advancement of technology allows criminals to work remotely, making detection challenging. For instance, in 2023, cybercrimes accounted for around 22%, but the next year they increased dramatically, to almost 44.4%. Consequently, technological development has made it convenient and easy to perform illegal actions. Thus, as technologies become more sophisticated, criminals find new ways to exploit them, which can lead to an increase in crime.

In conclusion, coins have two sides. The development of technology is beneficial but also creates opportunities for scamming people. Therefore, it must be approached with caution.