Some people work harder than other.Why is this?Is this a positive or negative habit?

In today’s competitive world, some people are likely put more effort into their work than their peers. There are two primary reasons for this, and I think this a positive attitude toward work.

There are external and internal factors that might trigger the hardworking behavior in individuals in the workplace. The desire to work hard and achieve better result than other people could stem from the need to escape the poverty and to make it to the top. In other words , some people who are usually coming from working class families want to have access to better salaries in the hope that they can fulfill their basic needs and achieve better living standards. The high salary is usually seen as the vehicle to so-called dream life where people have access to quality education, health-care, security and safety. As the result, people work harder to get higher salaries. Another reason could be the internal desire to be recognized and to achieve the fame in a community, be it a workplace or a social gathering. Then, this in mind, these people are more likely to spent more time and energy at work to get promotion as this is one of the ways to get well-known in a society.

In my view, this is a positive behavioral pattern in a community. This is because it is these hardworking people who can largely contribute to the development of the organization. They tend to spend more time and energy on their work as a result of which the overall productivity of the workforce will increase. The more sufficient the workforce the more revenue the companies can generate. On an individual level, industrial personality trait can also benefit the individuals since they may receive better salaries, thereby providing their families a better life. This is clearly due to the fact that hard working people are never left unrecognized in the business settings and get promotion and higher salaries compared to their colleagues.

In conclusion, people are driven to compete and outdo others because they either escape the poverty or they want to be recognized as an individual. This is, of course, beneficial for companies and individuals alike in terms of finance.