Some people work harder than other.Why is this?Is this a positive or negative habit?

In today’s competitive world, some people are likel to put more effort into their work than their peers. There are two primary reasons for this, and I think this is a positive attitude toward work.

There are external and internal factors that might trigger the hardworking behavior in individuals in the workplace. The desire to work hard and achieve better results than other people could stem from the need to escape poverty and to make it to the top. In other words, some people who are usually coming from working-class families want to have access to better salaries in the hope that they can fulfill their basic needs and achieve better living standards. The high salary is usually seen as the vehicle to a so-called dream life where people have access to quality education, health care, security, and safety. As a result, people work harder to get higher salaries. Another reason could be the internal desire to be recognized and to achieve fame in a community, be it a workplace or a social gathering. With this in mind, these people are more likely to spend more time and energy at work to get a promotion, as this is one of the ways to get well-known in a society.

In my view, this is a positive behavioral pattern in a community. This is because it is these hardworking people who can largely contribute to the development of the organization. They tend to spend more time and energy on their work, as a result of which the overall productivity of the workforce will increase. The more sufficient the workforce, the more revenue the companies can generate. On an individual level, this industrious personality trait can also benefit individuals since they may receive better salaries, thereby providing their families a better life. This is clearly due to the fact that hard-working people are never left unrecognized in business settings and get promotions and higher salaries compared to their colleagues.

In conclusion, people are driven to compete and outdo others because they either want to escape poverty or they want to be recognized as individuals. This is, of course, beneficial for companies and individuals alike in terms of finances