Some psychologist recommends that to overcome stress in daily life we should do nothingat all for a period of time of the day do you agree or disagree

There are rising trend of stress-related diseases as the pandemic modern life style overtake the globe. It is recommended that to mitigate stress in daily life, it is better to avoid doing any specific activity for a while. I completely agree with this approach and I will explain the reasons why this can be effective.

Staying calm could be practical way to reduce the stress level by verity of reasons. Firstly, it gives time to overcome overthinking. Many people suffer from anxiety which is made by modern fast peace lifestyle and doing nothing allows their mind to rest and reset. Moreover, it could be a practical way to scape constant distractions caused by social media and smartphones. Social platforms such as Instagram, Telegram or other applications would burnout people’s time and it can be effective to allocate time to recover brain well-being. Finally, short period of breaks would increase focus and productivity afterward. Many scientific researches have shown that, the brain can be exhausted after long time activities and planned pause will reduce the stress and fatigue. If people gave themselves enough time to rest, the stress hormones like cortisol would decrease dramatically.

On the other hand, some people believe that, it would not a suitable approach for everyone. They think lack of action can be stressful and probably apply laziness and procrastination feelings. Although allocating free time could affect negative feeling on some people, I believe the advantage would outweigh drawbacks.

In conclusion, I believe that while doing nothing at all for a short period of the day can be a helpful strategy for reducing stress. Although, it might be not universally effective. Different individuals may require different techniques, and the best approach is to choose a method that suits one’s personal needs and daily routine.