Some psychologists think that the best way to overcome the stress of everyday life is to spend a portion of the day doing absolutely nothing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Life has been extremely stressful and people try to comfort themselves in any way possible. I totally agree that for alleviating our daily stress we require to do nothing in some parts of the day.

Our bodies and brains must be free of stress to do our routines properly and effectively. Working at every segment of the day makes our performance weak, resulting in poor productivity which causes more stress. This level of stress can be easily mitigated by solely doing nothing. As a classic example, Scandinavian countries are obliged to reduce their stress by having no activities in some parts of the day. It is proposed by the psychology experts. I personally witnessed it once I lived there.

Moreover, we only live for relatively a short time so we deserve relaxed lifestyle. We must enjoy and understand the philosophy of life by paying close attention to our top priorities like resting and sleeping, and avoid doing things that exacerbate the situation. If I were an athourity, I would urge people to spend a part of the day to just relax and do nothing.

However, some may argue that doing nothing seduces people to have a sedentary lifestyle and keep them away from healthy lifestyle. But I think during the day we have sufficient mental and physical activities by working at leat eight hours. Also, these days going to the gym has been a must for almost everyone, hence they have enough exercise engagement.

In conclusion, I agree with experts who say no activities is needed in some parts of the day to overcome our stress. Individuals must do their responsibilities to the best of their abilities, and human beings should have joyful life. These are accomplished by having no activities to reduce stress.