Some say history has little or nothing to offer. Others believe that to understand the present we have to learn about the past. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some people believe that learning history is important to understand the present while others consider it is not important. In my opinion, we should learn the past to know the present.

Some people consider that we must not learn the past as it is not important and it is such about an unrelated story. That’s why they do not believe because they believe in the present and they don’t see any advantages in the past.

On the other hand, learning history is essential to know our culture and how this is very delightful. Firstly, it is very important for each one of us. Secondly, it could be very beneficial for governments. It might be insightful to solve a modern issue by considering past problems from other countries and their solutions. For example, there are some countries, such as XXXXXX, where the government shows that learning history is very important. By learning history, the European countries show that learning about their past could help them understand how to control their budgets or something similar.

For example, Apple learns history about technology and people demand for phones and that’s why it is the best seller product for its customers.

In conclusion, while a part of people consider that we must learn the past, others do not believe in the past. In my opinion, we should learn history