Some say that feminism is good. In what extent do you agree or disagree?

Feminism has always been an interesting topic with a history of inequality between males and females. This topic has brought a lot of challenges for women and even men. Some say that it is very important and necessary to pay attention to it due to the benefits it brings for us while others say that it is not useful and can harm our society and the views that people have about it. I totally agree that feminism is a mandatory subject for our modern world to study and care about more. In this essay I give and explain a couple of reasons that I have about my agreement.

Society estimates their abilities and people believe that males or superior, this is a big picture which exists in our minds. This wrong belief forces them to struggle with more challenges and suffer more in society. The point is that this idea has been affecting people’s minds and with underestimating women they saw themselves under men and we do not give them a chance to prove and show what they are capable of. During history a lot of important inventions have been made by females the special waves used for the internet that we use more than anything today, was invented by an actor inventor named Hedy Lamar.

History shows that the lost balance between the rights of these two genders was immense before. The laws were different and mostly based on masculinity which affected the laws that females had. This inequality gave away many rights from women. In this modern time that we are living many of them have been changed but we still have much to work on. An example that I can think about is the divorce rights which women could not use because they did not have the right to divorce from their husband, it changed and now both genders can request a divorce.

In conclusion with feminism we give a chance to women to show their skills and abilities and express their new ideas. Hearing their voices helps our modern society to improve in different areas such as science. Both genders have some differences and similarities, as a human which is living in a modern time ,females should also have the same rights as men. I truly believe that feminism is good and we should support it because of the advantages it brings.