Some say that some children dedicate many hours on their smartphones. Why is this case? Is it a negative or positive development?

It is argued that some children dedicate many hours on their smartphones. I think it occurs because parents give them to take break from children initially and children became addicted of it. This situation has a positive and a negative development, such as learning foreign language or doing home assignments and for negative one is than children do not know when he needs to stop using smartphones, leading to the addiction.

Modern people do not imagine their life without devices, especially smartphones and it has impact on children too. Children see how their parents using phones all day, and they start to interest them, repeating the behavior of adults. Moreover, a number of parents give devices that children do not worry them and have a break from parenthood and children look how is it more interesting rather than real life. For instance, I have an experience, when parents did not show children any smartphones and their children are not interested about it, so I believe that children dedicate many times on their phones because they just repeat the activities from their parents.

This problem has a positive and a negative development. For positive development is when children use the smartphones for right things, such as learning foreign languages, new skills, doing homeworks, it is encouraged by adults. On the other hand, children can dedicate their hours just to play games or watch cartoons, and it can be harmful for children moral and physical health. For example, the WHO says that children become to suffer from vision, that confirms that they use smartphones more than it is acceptable.

In conclusion, the majority of children spend many hours on smartphones, and the main reasons of it, that parents behave the same. This problem has an advantage, when children use it for their development and has a disadvantage, when they overuse them, tend to addiction of it.