Some say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do to you agree that the Internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

It is believed that internet can bring people under one roof, making the world smaller. I totally agree that internet makes communation available for people who live abroud and work in certain works.

To begin with, people think that internet is really good for people live abroud. Some people move to the developed countries to find better job opportunities or to get better education but this put a distance between family and ones who have moved to. In that case, they really feel alone, which causes homesickness and they make a vidoe call to their family to share their feelings which helps them forget homesickness, reducing their stress levels.

In addition, many people who work as doctor, police, sailor. They can not spend enough time with their families because of their work. For example, sailors spend most of their time at sea, carriying products from one country to another and internet gives them to talk with their families and in special days such as birthday or holidays, they can celebrate it with their close ones, making video call because of internet. However, before our century, people couldn’t keep in touch with their close ones and in this situation, they might misssed special events which weaked the family bond.

In summary, I am completely agree the given proposal would be beneficial. It is very likely that internet brings people under one roof.