Some school leavers travel or work for a period of time instead of going directly to university. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Graduates begin to temporarily travel or work instead of go to university. While some people think that they can gain life experience and financial benefits, other think that they lose study habits and need to cover financial cost of travel.

One of the positive sides, they can develop life skills. They can learn how difficult earn money if they start to work after school in blue-collar job. They might recognize how sophisticates wait them in the future. In addition, they begin to understand why their parents did not buy something when they were a child, because earning money requires high education. For example, to reach high education requires a lot of patience and discipline, and at that moment they learn valuable lesson in their life. Secondly, students after school focus more on earning money than think about university. So, many adults support these people, who want to earn money for their travelling, pay the price of university after school or help their parents support their family. Many students prefer work then get into university because they do not put a burden their parents. As a result, they can pay university tuition fee and help their family, as they think, I should assist my parents.

One of the drawbacks, they can lose study motivation, because students go to work after school. It can affects so bad, especially for graduates, because they do not know, what their direct path in their life and they forget academic skills. For example, if students do not study, they start to prefer work more than study somewhere, because they do not have motivation, discipline and patient to learn subjects, after this they begin to be lazy and they do not want to return to study. Second drawback, they need finance for travelling. School leavers want to travel after education, because they do not want to study at university. So, they start to work in low-skilled job, but low-skilled job do not provide a lot of money to travel around the world. However, they do not know about this, because they do not learn at university. Universities especially provide these types of work or subjects. So, they keep work in these jobs whole life.

In conclusion, although work can provide life skills and financial benefits can affect for life, lose of study motivation and shortage of money can negatively affect life.