Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem?

The dominance of humans in conquering spaces is growing, and consequently, this is interfering with the life cycle of some animal species. This is happening because either people don’t respect animals’ habitat, or because of a desire to earn money selling animal byproducts on the black market. On the other hand, we might combat this problems by protecting the areas of animals’ habitat, and punishing illegal hunting activities.

There are many reasons due to which animals are being extinct. Firstly, the humans don’t show consideration for animals’ homes, such as destroy their jungles and building houses. Humans’ beings burn down the forest, consequently the animals suffer because they need to move to another place that might be worse than previous home. Secondly, there are a lot of hunters who catch these animals to sell on the black market because there is valuable. For instance, in Brazil, there is small species of monkeys and some people desire to get these animals like pet. This kind of animal are not used to live with another lifestyle different that their natural habitat. Another reason why some species are disappearing is because the poach for fun and/or sport.

Conversely, there is solution to solve these animals’ extinction problem. As their forests are not respect for hunters or people who want building in jungle, government or foundation who protect animals need to preserve those areas. The politicians must apply new laws prohibiting the access of people into animals’ habitat, and punishing illegal hunting activities severely. The supervision must be rigorous on the black market as well, such as deleting websites if the animals’ byproducts are being sell online or in real life.

In conclusion, it is notable that humans are interfering in the animals’ habitat and also hunt illegally, unfortunately these are resulting in their extinction. On the other hand, the solution of this problem would be apply laws that defend animals’ home, blocking access of humans into their forest and also, strict laws in any animal trade, as it is illegal and contributes to the extinction of some species.