Some students believe that it is better to take one year off between finishing high school and going to university, in order to travel or to work for example.

Many people think it is beneficial to have a gap year after secondary school before going to university, to travel or to work.

One of the main reasons why I agree is that the travel and rest with your family. Maybe after 11 years you tired and want to travel and relax with your family. The gap is a good idea because you can think about your future, maybe if you enter a university to study a profession you don’t like, but if you take one year off between finishing high school and going to university you can think about a profession that you like. And you can rest with your family go abroad, and enjoy moments together.

Another reason is that when your friends study at university you can work and earn money for your dream. Some students combine work and study, and they can’t concentrate on one thing, so they either leave the university or leave their job. But not you, because you will be working for 1 year and earn money. When you study at university, you can focus only on studying because before you worked and saved money.

In conclusion, I believe that taking a gap year is a good idea for young people because it gives time to think about their future career, earn money and spend more time with their family.